Tesla’s Dangerous Precedent

No Accountability Now, None in the Future.

Tesla’s Dangerous Precedent

No Accountability Now, None in the Future.

Crashes
Deaths
Accountability

Demand Accountability & Safety For Our Communities

No parent should face the loss of a child, and no community should grieve lives cut short by technology meant to protect us. This, however, is the reality with Tesla’s self-driving software. Operating without the rigorous safety standards required of fully autonomous vehicles, these vehicles have already taken too much from us.

The Solution: Accountability

Don’t allow Tesla’s dangerous self-driving cars on the road if they don’t stop for school buses, children crossing the road, or navigating complex driving situations. Over 90% of Americans believe that technology this defective should be immediately banned from public roads.

Tesla is setting a dangerous precedent, allowing not only these cars to potentially harm you and your children but also permitting future technologies to do the same.

Tesla’s Claims Put to the Test

Tesla claims that its self-driving technology makes people four times safer when it is engaged.

But, The Dawn Project has found that Tesla’s self-driving Artificial Intelligence is actually a far worse driver than the average 16 year old. It can’t pass a DMV driver’s test. After taking a ride in a self-driving Tesla, most people say that this technology should be banned from public roads.

Now it’s time for Sacramento legislators to judge for themselves.

Stay Updated

Get the latest news about Tesla’s dangerous self-driving AI and how the technology is threatening our communities and children.

    Get in the Car

    Starting April 9th – 11th, The Dawn Project will be in Sacramento offering policy makers a 30 minute ride in a self-driving Tesla.

    The Dawn Project, founded by Dan O’Dowd, a world-renowned software engineer who is relied on by organizations such as Boeing and NASA to develop software that can’t be hacked and never fails, will offer rides in a self-driving Tesla to state legislators, regulators and senior government officials showcasing the risks posed by this untested technology and emphasizing the necessity for rigorous safety standards.

    Help Us Create Accountability: Witness the Danger

    Event Info: Tell your local legislator to WITNESS THE DANGER. Starting April 9th – 11th.

    Demand Accountability & Safety For Our Communities!

    Your Voice Matters

    Don’t let another family suffer. Demand safety, action, and accountability.

    Join Us. Protect Our Future. Act Now.

    Sign the Petition /
    Stay Updated

    Lend your voice to demand that self-driving cars meet the highest safety standards before hitting the road.

      Contact Your Legislator

      Senate President Pro Tempore Mike McGuire

      2nd California Senate District
      mike.mcguire@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 615-4002

      Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry

      4th California Assembly District
      cecilia.aguiar-curry@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2004

      Senator Roger W. Niello

      6th California Senate District
      roger.niello@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 651-4006

      Assemblymember Lori Wilson

      11th California Assembly District
      lori.wilson@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2011

      Senator Josh Becker

      13th California Senate District
      josh.becker@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 651-4013

      Assemblymember Buffy Wicks

      14th California Assembly District
      buffy.wicks@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2014

      Senator Dave Cortese

      15th California Senate District
      dave.cortese@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 651-4015

      Assemblymember Matt Haney

      17th California Assembly District
      matt.haney@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2017

      Assemblymember Philip Ting

      19th California Assembly District
      philip.ting@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2019

      Senator Monique Limón

      19th California Senate District
      monique.limon@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 651-4019

      Assemblymember Diane Papan

      21st California Assembly District
      diane.papan@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2021

      Senator Benjamin Allen

      24th California Senate District
      benjamin.allen@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 651-4024

      Assembly Speaker Robert Rivas

      29th California Assembly District
      robert.rivas@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2029

      Assemblymember Vince Fong

      32nd California Assembly District
      vince.fong@asm.ca.gov
      (916) 319-2032

      Senator Lena A. Gonzalez

      33rd California Senate District
      lena.gonzalez@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 651-4033

      Senator Thomas J. Umberg

      34th California Senate District
      thomas.umberg@sen.ca.gov
      (916) 651-4034