Tesla’s Dangerous Precedent

No Accountability Now, None in the Future.

Tesla’s Dangerous Precedent

No Accountability Now, None in the Future.

Crashes
Deaths
Accountability

Demand that Tesla is held accountable for its defective self-Driving software

No parent should face the loss of a child, and no community should grieve lives cut short by technology meant to protect us. This, however, is the reality with current self-driving cars. Operating without the rigorous safety standards required of human drivers, these vehicles have already taken too much from us.

Demand Accountability & Safety For Our Communities

The Solution: Accountability

Get In The Car!

Event: April 9th – 11th

Tell your local legislator to GET IN THE CAR. Starting April 9th – 11th, we’ll be in Sacramento.

Dan O’Dowd, a world-renowned software engineer who is celebrated from Boeing to NASA for developing software that never fails, will offer car rides in self-driving cars to local legislators, showcasing the risks posed by these untested technologies and emphasizing the necessity for rigorous safety standards.

Demand Accountability & Safety For Our Communities!

Your Voice Matters

Don’t let another family suffer. Demand safety, action, and accountability.

Join Us. Protect Our Future. Act Now.

Sign the Petition /
Stay Updated

Lend your voice to demand that self-driving cars meet the highest safety standards before hitting the road.

    Contact Your Legislator

    Senate President Pro Tempore Mike McGuire

    2nd California Senate District
    mike.mcguire@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 615-4002

    Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry

    4th California Assembly District
    cecilia.aguiar-curry@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2004

    Senator Roger W. Niello

    6th California Senate District
    roger.niello@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 651-4006

    Assemblymember Lori Wilson

    11th California Assembly District
    lori.wilson@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2011

    Senator Josh Becker

    13th California Senate District
    josh.becker@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 651-4013

    Assemblymember Buffy Wicks

    14th California Assembly District
    buffy.wicks@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2014

    Senator Dave Cortese

    15th California Senate District
    dave.cortese@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 651-4015

    Assemblymember Matt Haney

    17th California Assembly District
    matt.haney@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2017

    Assemblymember Philip Ting

    19th California Assembly District
    philip.ting@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2019

    Senator Monique Limón

    19th California Senate District
    monique.limon@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 651-4019

    Assemblymember Diane Papan

    21st California Assembly District
    diane.papan@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2021

    Senator Benjamin Allen

    24th California Senate District
    benjamin.allen@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 651-4024

    Assembly Speaker Robert Rivas

    29th California Assembly District
    robert.rivas@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2029

    Assemblymember Vince Fong

    32nd California Assembly District
    vince.fong@asm.ca.gov
    (916) 319-2032

    Senator Lena A. Gonzalez

    33rd California Senate District
    lena.gonzalez@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 651-4033

    Senator Thomas J. Umberg

    34th California Senate District
    thomas.umberg@sen.ca.gov
    (916) 651-4034